Wednesday, April 16, 2014

Love this wall

Yeah I know, another gallery wall. But truly, I've never actually done one and really just have to, one day. Love the colours in this house - not my usual taste, but it's working beautifully.

Monday, April 14, 2014

Black and pink

I love the black and pink in this room - and that light fitting! Stunning! One of my big regrets in our current house is having to deal with the old, Victorian light fittings - if I had my druthers, I'd take them down in a heartbeat and put something like this in their place. I will dream ;)

Thursday, April 10, 2014

Black Mantle

This mantle is amazing. A black mantlepiece and the wall is just superb. 



Tuesday, April 8, 2014

Nathalie Lete Wrapping Paper Book

Isn't this sweet? Such a lovely wrapping paper book. I always prefer rolls of paper so you don't get the creases and folds in the final present, but these are temptingly lovely.


Monday, April 7, 2014

Just lovely

This image seems so familiar. In fact, I may have blogged it before, but there's something so soothing about it. The logs for the fire, the soft rug - just gorgeous.

Friday, April 4, 2014

Wednesday, April 2, 2014

Amaze balls

My wonderful friend LL was in town recently and brought me this amazing tea towel because, well, I probably don't need to explain. It's perfection. Excuse me while I buy one for everyone I know.

Tuesday, April 1, 2014

Flora Grubb

My lovely friend CT came and stayed with us recently and gave us a very extravagant gift certificate to Flora Grubb. I'm thinking of this gorgeous hexagonal 'planter' for an air plant - I think it may look stunning on our coffee table. Thank you, CT!

Thursday, March 27, 2014

Monday, March 24, 2014

K is for Delicious

Well isn't this beautiful? A lovely idea and already in the perfect letter form :)

Thursday, March 20, 2014

Color crush

Aren't the colours in here just lovely and soothing? I love those picture rails, too - a lovely idea to add some colour to walls.